About Me

Why Choose Britton Home Inspections

  • Pass InterNACHI’s Online Inspector Examination every year. This general, not association-specific exam is an industry standard required by InterNACHI and some state licensing boards,
  • Adhere to the industry’s largest, most comprehensive Standards of Practice,
  • Abide by InterNACHI’s Code of Ethics,
  • Follow a strict continuing education policy that requires, among other things, that I receive 24 hours of continuing education each year,
  • Have completed InterNACHI’s ethics "obstacle course" which ensures that I am aware of my ethical duties as a home inspector,
  • Have passed InterNACHI’s Standards of Practice quiz,
  • Have signed and submitted an affidavit legally agreeing that I have and will continue to adhere to all InterNACHI standards, ethics and education requirements,
  • Maintain a continuing education log

Am required to successfully complete InterNACHI’s comprehensive Standards of Practice course and examination which includes:

  • Roofing course and examination
  • Structural course and examination 
  • Electrical course and examination
  • Plumbing course and examination
  • Inspector Safety course and examination
  • 25 Standards course and examination
  • Moisture Intrusion course and examination
  • Vermiculite Insulation course
  • Polybutylene Plumbing course
  • Water Heater TPR Valve course
  • Emergency Exit course
  • Log Home course and examination
  • Green Building course and examination
  • Mold Inspection course and examination
  • Radon course and examination
  • Commercial Inspection course and examination
  • Foundation Walls and Piers course and examination
  • Attend at least one chapter meeting or educational seminar every two years (reasonable exceptions apply)
  • Complete at least one very advanced inspection course every 2 years, and
Share by: